The Whitstable Team Ministry


The Whitstable Team Ministry exists to enable the churches through collaboration in mission to reflect God’s love in Whitstable.


The Whitstable Team is one parish, formed in 1985.  There are five ‘District’ churches:  All Saints, St Alphege Seasalter, St Alphege Whitstable, St John’s Swalecliffe and St Peter’s.  St Andrew’s Church is in St Alphege Whitstable’s District, run as a community resource. Each of our churches is unique and has a high degree of autonomy. We see our diversity within the unity of the Team as a strength.


The Team clergy meet each week, the Parish Church Councils are held quarterly, we ‘swap’ clergy three Sundays a year, and hold an annual

Team Eucharist on Ascension Day.  The monthly ‘Unity’ magazine keeps us in touch with events and services in all the team churches.  Marriage preparation is also offered across the Team. We are part of Reculver Deanery in the Diocese of Canterbury and an active part of Churches Together.

ALL SAINTS, Church Street

Revd Simon Tillotson - 01227 272308


ST ANDREWS, Grimshill Road

Revd Rachel Webbley - 01227 273329



Revd Canon Steve Coneys - 01227 276795



Revd Rachel Webbley - 01227 273329


ST JOHN THE BAPTIST, Swalecliffe Court Drive

Revd David Vannerley


ST PETER, Sydenham Street

Revd Simon Tillotson - 01227 272308


CURATE - Fabian Wuyts